Login / Subscribe

Language: English | Nederlands | Français | Italiano

      Tour Down Under Special 2008
Local time in Adelaide: Thursday Dec 18th 04:04pm | Server time: 18 Dec 2014 06:34:39 CET
Homepage |  About this Race |  Games | Chat  |  Forum  |  Groups  |  My Profile   
Tour Down Under 2008
Australia  /  20 January - 27 January
Race Special

Support CyclingFever?
Are you enjoying your stay and the use of this website?
You can help us!

© Image: www.tourdownunder.com.au

Winners of the Race
André Greipel GER
André Greipel GER
Philippe Gilbert BEL
Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil ESP

About this Race

Review of the Race
Preview of the Race
Route & Stages
Teams and Riders
Mountains of the Race
Visit the official website
History & Statistics

Stage winners
Race leaders
Cities of the Race
Mountains of the Race
Country & Rider statistics

More Race Specials

> Vuelta a España 2014
> Tour de France 2014
> Giro d´Italia 2014
> WorldTourcompetitie 2014
> Tour Down Under 2014
> Vuelta a España 2013

It must be said, the enthusiasm is charming Down Under, to say the least. This is a very well organised race and probably conducted better than most other ProTour races. Events South Australia have made a hit out of the race in a time span of only ten years, a job well done. Now they have Team Highroad's Anderé Greipel as the winner of the 2008 edition, we think it's time to take it to the next level.

Final Classification
1. GREIPEL André THR 18:46:03
2. DAVIS Allan 00:00:15
3. ROJAS GIL Jose Joaquin GCE 00:00:33
4. DELAGE Mickael FDJ 00:00:37
5. BUFFAZ Mickaël COF 00:00:37
6. BENITEZ ROMAN Jose Alberto SDV 00:00:39
7. CARLSTRÖM Kjell LIQ 00:00:39
8. SANCHEZ GIL Luis Leon GCE 00:00:41
9. PORTE Richie 00:00:41
10. O'GRADY Stuart CSC 00:00:42

Final Classification Stage Competition
1 Ko's Choice Dedemsvaart 6.221
2 Wicky Maastricht 5.934
3 Teddyboys Barendrecht 5.471
4 De Wegkapitein Utrecht 5.469
5 geraldinho Kapelle 5.469
6 EtxeBARRYa Breda 5.460
7 Pollus Venlo 5.435
8 Bart Aagtekerke 5.422
9 stef barten boxmeer 5.375
10 Spacedevil Haacht 5.365

Final Classification Points Competition
1 Passer Roermond 803
2 Ko's Choice Dedemsvaart 773
3 Teddyboys Barendrecht 771
4 Frank Reich BO 769
4 Flaco Jeminez Maastricht 769
6 24 Staden 764
7 Tasman Wageningen 763
8 Japie zwolle 762
9 De Wegkapitein Utrecht 759
10 JH Maassluis 758

No account yet? Sign up for FREE

----- Advertisement -----


Su 20 January CRIT, 50.00 km

Tu 22 January 129.00 km
Mawson Lakes - Angaston

We 23 January 148.00 km
Stirling - Hahndorf

Th 24 January 139.00 km
Unley - Victor Harbor

Fr 25 January 134.00 km
Mannum - Strathalbyn

Sa 26 January 147.00 km

Su 27 January CRIT, 88.00 km

Simon Clarke
A Tour Down Under diary
Always nice to have an inside view on the races we watch. So we contacted Team UniSA. We're thrilled that Simon Clarke is sharing his Tour adventures with CyclingFever this week.

Mike Turtur
The man behind the Tour Down Under
As the Tour Down Under is the new start to the ProTour season and it is the ‘newbee’ on the cycling calendar; we were wondering why it is so successful? Who’s the driving force behind this new ProTour event? When CyclingFever.com spoke to Mike Turtur that became abundantly clear.

Our Man from Down Under
One of our members is having the time of his life. A cycling race in his backyard and he can watch it by daylight. Not only watch it but ride it... professionally. Let's meet Koala!

About CyclingFever   |   Make a Donation   |   Advertise   |   Statistics   |   Help